Overall approval rating of 88% out of 101 total guest reviews

The Castle Wynd South Residence

09 Jun 2017 06:06

Service

Buchung schnell und unkompliziert!

Product

Ferienwohnung ist sehr zentral gelegen und modern eingerichtet. Nadia hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen und alles gezeigt und war für uns immer erreichbar :)

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

06 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

We had an excellent stay on The Royal Mile, the apartment was beautiful and very comfortable. It's such a great location for exploring the city and for late-night people watching! The kitchen was well-equipped, the shower was fabulous- good all round.

Product

Great value for money- brilliant location, good sized apartment and nice finish throughout.

The Frederick Street Residence No. 2

05 Jun 2017 04:06

Service

The location of this accommodation is superb. It is right in the centre of Edinburgh, just off Princes Street. The representative met us at the apartment upon arrival. The entrance off the street leads into a rather tatty lobby which is a shame as the actual apartment is very smart and extremely spacious with three good sized double bedrooms, a large kitchen/diner and a massive sitting room. It has been beautifully renovated and is nicely furnished, though some of the furniture and fittings were in need of attention (many lights not working, wonky chair legs, fancy shower features not functioning, etc). However, the company representative dealt very swiftly and efficiently with two issues we reported (blocked WC and faulty lift) and these were rectified within hours of reporting. If there was a little more attention to detail in terms of checking the state of the fixtures and fittings I would definitely give this five stars - a lovely apartment in a fantastic location.

Product

My earlier comments apply.

The David Hume Residence

05 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Sono stata con altre 5 amiche in David Hume Residence e siamo state benissimo; l'appartamento centralissimo e molto vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e dell'Airlink, il bus che collega con l'aeroporto. L'appartamento è molto pulito e suddiviso molto bene, è stato messo a disposizione per ogni ospite un asciugamano da bagno e uno per il viso oltre a biancheria da letto. Michelle è molto disponibile e gentile, ci siamo organizzate per l'accoglienza con whatsapp ed è stato molto semplice. La cucina è ben attrezzata con microonde, forno, lavastoviglie e lavatrice, l'unico difetto sono le pentole un pò piccole per sei ospiti e le padelle piccole e soprattutto molto rovinate....andrebbero rinnovate. Noi siamo state a maggio in un periodo abbastanza tranquillo e ci siamo trovate benissimo; poichè una parte dell'appartamento si affaccia sulla via principale, in periodi di maggior affluenza potrebbe essere un pò rumoroso.

Product

Appartamento molto bello, pulito e ben suddiviso; ci sono stata con 5 amiche e siamo state tutte benissimo. L'appartemento è nel cuore di Edimburgo e molto vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e del bus per l'aeroporto. Michelle è molto disponibile e gentile ed è stato facile organizzarsi con lei per l'accoglienza attraverso whatsapp e mail. La cucina è molto ben attrezzata; l'unico difetto sono le pentole, un pò piccole per sei persone e le padelle molto rovinate...andrebbero rinnovate. Lo consiglio, soprattutto in periodi tranquilli visto che una parte dell'appartamento si affaccia sulla strada principale e quindi in periodi di maggior affluenza potrebbe essere rumoroso

Ladystairs 1, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 Jun 2017 02:06

Service

From our initial communication to the final refund of our deposit, Edinburgh Self catering has been wonderful. They were always in contact with us with timely information, including local restaurant reviews. We were meet in a timely fashion to get in to our accommodations and always informed about next steps. Our flat was clean, well stocked, very comfortable, and just as described. I wouldn't hesitate to book with this group again.

Product

Very comfortable, just as described, and in a prime location. It will be a little noisy even late into the night, but that's to be expected in a busy tourist city.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

26 May 2017 09:05

Service

Excellent service from start to finish

Product

great value for money, luxurious apartment

18 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 170 metres from Royal Mile

22 May 2017 12:05

Service

Appartement idéalement situé!
Spacieux et fonctionnel, je le recommande !

Product

Le prix de la location est très raisonnable !

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

22 May 2017 09:05

Service

The meet and greet service was excellent. Booking was efficient including reminders for payments. The information given at the time of booking was both helpful and informative.

Product

Beautiful apartment in the heart of Edinburgh with quality fixtures and fittings.

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

20 May 2017 10:05

Service

Comfortable, clean, professional greeting.

Product

Everything was as expected.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

17 May 2017 02:05

Service

The greeting experience was efficient and positive. Dave gave us an orientation to the property and let us know what we needed to do upon departure. The apartment was in pristeen condition and the wifi worked flawlessly. The key thing with 1 Parliament Square is the location. You are right in the middle of the action on the Royal Mile. I have stayed there twice and both times had the wonderful experience of witnessing a parade from the vantage point of the windows. it doesn't get much better than that!

Product

As noted above, the apartment was in pristeen condition. There were four adults in our party and the set up of one bedroom with one large bed and the second bedroom set up with two beds worked nicely. TV and wifi operated beautifully. The fridge and kitchen were excellent for our early morning coffee and for late night snacks. The bath and shower were roomy. And the sitting room offered a nice break from our sightseeing adventures.

The Belford Road Residence

08 May 2017 05:05

Overall

Service was good and Agnes was really very helpful.<br />Ideally located near the city centre but the appartment is very in a quiet neighbourhood.

4 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 130 metres from Royal Mile

06 May 2017 07:05

Service

It was very comfortable and convenient. Good location. A little loud on weekends because of the bar across the street. Great wifi and tv. The dryer was horrible, but we still needed to make use of the washer and dryer. It was better than nothing. We would stay here again. Nice place! Thanks!

Product

Good value and comfortable.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

05 May 2017 01:05

Service

Excellent location and a great place to stay. A little mix up on the contact information, but all worked out in the end.

Product

Nicely out-fitted unit, could have supplied salt and pepper.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 May 2017 03:05

Overall

The apartment itself is a SOLID 5 star. <br />However, Apt 10 faced the Royal Mile and it was VERY NOISY until 4 AM - all 3 nights. The bathrooms, beds and HUGE space was the best in our 2 week trip (Bath, Cotswolds, Scotland and London). If you can't do stairs you won't want this apt. either.<br /><br />The location is ideal - during the day, just not at night. I bought earplugs and took tylenol pm and was able to sleep.

Our response

Thank you for leaving a review.  It is very unfortunate you experienced unprecedented noise pollution, especially to 4 am every night, which is extremely unusual and not a typical experience at this property. The property is right in the city centre and therefore some noise pollution might occur at times  The property does have working wooden shutters and curtains to mitigate any potential noise.  Otherwise thank you for indicating the property contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

01 May 2017 06:05

Service

My wife, 9 month old son and I recently travelled to Edinburgh for a short (3 day) trip to celebrate my birthday. We came across this self catering apartment and couldn't believe the value for money given the incredible location!

We were met, by Dave, outside the apartment having travelled in from the airport and he made us feel extremely welcome and made a couple of helpful suggestions. We'd travelled to Edinburgh before, but this location cannot be beaten.

Plenty of walking and time spent amongst the heart of Edinburgh later, and we could not have been happier with our visit. A central 'bolt hole' to return to and the cherry on the top of a lovely time in a fantastic city.

Thanks again!

Product

Excellent value for money

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

28 Apr 2017 09:04

Service

Yes I would recommend them meet and greet is a good
Service even trying getting meet time right on both sides work ok.

Product

Electric panc test expired extraction hood not sounding right kitchen window sticks and you need a new can opener .than I would have given a 5 star.

The Patriothall Residence

22 Apr 2017 07:04

Service

Good information - warm greeting and clear explanation of facilities in the flat. Good information about local resources - restaurants etc.

Before visit - prompt, clear and friendly communication. Warm response to queries.

Product

Comfortable and well equipped flat. Clean and well maintained. Parking a definite plus in the locality.

Good location for Edinburgh highlights and plenty of local facilities.

The Alba Morrison Residence

21 Apr 2017 05:04

Service

Great flexible key pick-up and introduction to the property from a very friendly Rory. Due to car hire delays our pick up time changed and Rory was there at short notice to let us in. Property was perfect for our needs.

Product

Great value property, perfect for our needs.

The Roseburn Maltings Residence

13 Apr 2017 08:04

Service

Very good to deal with and meet and greet service was very good.

Product

Accommodation was first rate for the cost.

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

08 Apr 2017 10:04

Service

Feel like home, all my family(including my parents and little ones) enjoyed much the stay. Very convenient too, so close to city centre, the zoo, the coast, and supermarket. Highly recommended!

Product

Feel like home, all my family(including my parents and little ones) enjoyed much the stay. Very convenient too, so close to city centre, the zoo, the coast, and supermarket. Highly recommended!

Bank Street, Just off Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

23 Mar 2017 12:03

Service

A really pleasant and well-located flat, ideal for our purpose. I was particularly impressed with the way the company communicated with us about the payment schedules, the key handover was smooth and the whole damage deposit was returned promptly in spite of a slat breaking on one of the beds

Product

I have already done that.

The Thistle Apt, 250 metres to Princes Street

20 Mar 2017 08:03

Service

Easy to book. Meet and greet went smoothly.

Product

Great location with excellent bars and restaurants nearby. Unfortunately the apartment needs some TLC though so what a shame as otherwise had a lovely 4 days in Edinburgh.....and unexpectedly good weather!

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

15 Mar 2017 08:03

Overall

Booking was easy. Any queries or amendments to the booking were dealt with quickly. The person who gave us our keys was friendly and helpful. The apartment itself was beautiful and had everything we needed for our stay.

The Waterfront View Residence

13 Mar 2017 01:03

Overall

Top class!

Service

Top class!

Product

Fantastic location, fantastic views and excellent value for money. The number 10 bus 50yards away and every 10 minutes.
So much room and comfort.
Shame there isn't a sixth star!!

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

08 Mar 2017 05:03

Overall

Very clean and welcoming , flat as very warm , excellent meet and greet service just felt very homely , only negative and it is small could have done with more towels , only got one bath towel ladies like one for hair

Service

Very clean and welcoming , flat as very warm , excellent meet and greet service just felt very homely , only negative and it is small could have done with more towels , only got one bath towel ladies like one for hair

Product

Worth every penny , great views of Royal Mile and street entatainers

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

06 Mar 2017 10:03

Overall

This is a lovely apartment, furnished and equipped to a very high standard. I gave extremely short notice when I requested the spare bedroom be made up and this was done for me without any problems. I would highly recommend Edinburgh Self catering.

Service

This is a lovely apartment, furnished and equipped to a very high standard. I gave extremely short notice when I requested the spare bedroom be made up and this was done for me without any problems. I would highly recommend Edinburgh Self catering.

Product

Self catering accommodation to the highest standard. Very well situated in the heart of Edinburgh's old town. Furnished beautifully, and very well appointed.

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

01 Mar 2017 06:03

Overall

A fantastic apartment in a great location (the Old Tolbooth Wynd). the 'meet and greet' service was especially helpful, we were met and shown around by Dave, who provided us with all we needed to know for our 2 night stay. We would highly recommend this apartment, and the company who provide it. Thank you all!

Service

A fantastic apartment in a great location (the Old Tolbooth Wynd). the 'meet and greet' service was especially helpful, we were met and shown around by Dave, who provided us with all we needed to know for our 2 night stay. We would highly recommend this apartment, and the company who provide it. Thank you all!

Product

Fantastic! The apartment is beautifully kept and very clean. It has everything you would need for a self-catering stay. The provision of tea, coffee and fresh milk was very welcome. a 5* experience!

1 Parliament Sq (apt 5), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

01 Mar 2017 02:03

Overall

Service first class. Online booking no problem . Met at flat as expected and shown round.

Service

Service first class. Online booking no problem . Met at flat as expected and shown round.

Product

Flat was superb. Comfortably slept 5 adults. Location is wonderful , right on the Royal Mile , less than 5 minutes from station. There are quite a few stairs, so be prepared. Met on time and shown around , everything explained. Wouldnt hesitate to book again

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

01 Mar 2017 09:03

Overall

The service was very good, David met us at the apartment and detailed everything we needed to know. The booking system was very easy.

Service

The service was very good, David met us at the apartment and detailed everything we needed to know. The booking system was very easy.

Product

The apartment had everything you needed, very clean, the garage was a real bonus, and with a perfect location to explore the city. The lane is not the most attractive but don't let that put you off.

Edmonstone Suite, Old Town, 250 metres from Edinburgh Castle

01 Mar 2017 09:03

Overall

Great appartment with plenty of space. Good location with plenty of bars located nearby.

This is the second time I have used Edinburgh Self Catering, they are efficient, reliable and their accomodations are of a high standard.

Service

Great appartment with plenty of space. Good location with plenty of bars located nearby.

This is the second time I have used Edinburgh Self Catering, they are efficient, reliable and their accomodations are of a high standard.

Product

Value for money and was offered a discount for being a loyal customer.

The Cables Wynd Residence

25 Feb 2017 09:02

Overall

Good apartment and location. Thank you.

Service

Good apartment and location. Thank you.

Product

Good value thanks. Easy payment process.

The High Riggs Residence

22 Feb 2017 06:02

Overall

Very efficient. Great apartment. Couldn't fault communication and ease of use

Service

Very efficient. Great apartment. Couldn't fault communication and ease of use

Product

Great location, well equiped

The High Riggs Residence

20 Feb 2017 03:02

Overall

Had a lovely stay at the High Riggs apartment, it was clean & tidy, & very easy to get around Edinburgh by foot. Even walked to Waverly Station with our bags on leaving.

Service

Had a lovely stay at the High Riggs apartment, it was clean & tidy, & very easy to get around Edinburgh by foot. Even walked to Waverly Station with our bags on leaving.

Product

Good value for the location

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

20 Feb 2017 09:02

Overall

The location was perfect and the price was good (with multiple-night discount). <br />I was disappointed that the dryer (of the washer/dryer) didn't work as this was an important amenity we were looking for.

The Thistle Apt, 250 metres to Princes Street

19 Feb 2017 12:02

Overall

Great service, accommodation and all done with the minimum of fuss and hassle.

Service

Great service, accommodation and all done with the minimum of fuss and hassle.

Product

Stunning location. Perfect fro visiting the sites

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

12 Feb 2017 10:02

Overall

..

« Previous   1  2  3  4  (187 matches)