Overall approval rating of 88% out of 84 total guest reviews

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

22 Aug 2018 06:08

Service

Great flat, thanks.

Product

Great flat, prompt deposit return. Thanks.

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

21 Aug 2018 08:08

Service

Excellent property, very good meet and greet service, very good and easy to use website.

Product

Comfortable, well equipped flat, superb location.

Bank Street, Just off Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

15 Aug 2018 09:08

Service

Very efficient. Timely communications re payments and the property

Product

Great location! Lovely apartment, well equipped and comfortable

Ladystairs 1, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

14 Aug 2018 04:08

Service

Have used ESC several times now and always found the handovers smooth. Lucaz was waiting for us on our arrival this year and gave good clear instructions about the flat. Accommodation was of the usual high standard and location perfect.

Product

Perfect location. Price comparable with other good standard accommodation.

The Angle Park Residence

10 Aug 2018 10:08

Service

Prompt and helpful service in every way.

Product

Comfortable with hotel standard amenities.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

06 Aug 2018 09:08

Service

Servizio eccellente per puntualità e completezza di informazione.

Product

L'appartamento è molto bello e ben tenuto. Inoltre, si trova in una posizione magnifica per visitare la città. Sarebbe tutto al massimo, se non fosse per un dettaglio dovuto, credo, a ragioni di spazio: i lavandini dei 2 bagni sono improponibili per un appartamento di questo livello. A parte questo, lo consiglio vivamente a tutti quelli che volessero godere di una permanenza in questa interessantissima città.

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

03 Aug 2018 04:08

Service

. .

Product

. . .

Castle Wynd South, Old Town, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

02 Aug 2018 01:08

Service

Great location , clean and comfortable

Product

150 meters is a little misleading

Edmonstone Suite, Old Town, 250 metres from Edinburgh Castle

31 Jul 2018 12:07

Service

Location of property is excellent. Comfort and upkeep of property is also excellent. Response to questions and requests sent to staff is prompt and professional. The small drawback was occasional noise from nearby restaurant and passers-by in the close, typically on the weekend evenings.

Product

see comments above for details

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

30 Jul 2018 07:07

Service

Bon service.

Product

Excellente situation donnant sur Royal Mile mais un peu trop bruyant en soirée.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

28 Jul 2018 11:07

Service

The apartment was amazing, fantastic location, plenty of space and beautifully appointed. We had a lot of trouble getting to the apartment because we had a hire car and it is right in the middle of the Royal Mile where they block off part of the road. Our lovely host on the day was very patient with our late arrival and gave us a warm welcome. One suggestion would be to have a better run through the working of the apartment and the appliances. Also parking is nearly impossible and when you can find it, it is very expensive at around 28 pounds per day. We believe we could have been given a clearer warning of how awkward it is to find parking.

Product

The apartment was in a spectacular location, well decorated and very spacious. You need to go up 3 flights of stairs as there are no lifts but they are wide and not really a problem. You have such easy access to the Royal Mile. I would highly recommended this apartment for 4 adults, particularly if you don’t have a car to worry about.

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

25 Jul 2018 02:07

Service

Perfect location to spend a week in Edinburgh; close to everything. Our group of 4 was comfortable and we would definitely stay here when in Edinburgh again!

Product

The flat was great - clean, convenient location, had everything we needed to be comfortable for the week.

Castle View Suite 3 Old Town Edinburgh

25 Jul 2018 01:07

Overall

Really enjoyed our stay. Flat was clean, well appointed, and very centrally located. We had a couple of problems with the oven and the TV and someone came immediately to fix both. <br /><br />Everyone we dealt with was very professional - we ended up being delayed into Edinburgh by two hours due to a road diversion and Kasia was extremely understanding about this and it was no problem to meet her later than expected. When we called about the TV and oven, the customer service rep was extremely friendly and understanding. <br /><br />Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

20 Jul 2018 02:07

Overall

A fantastic apartment in a fantastic location. We stayed for 3 nights with 2 children (4&6) and the apartment was more then big enough for them to play in while we waited to head out and explore. We ate out most of the time for convenience but the Apartment was more then suitable if we had chosen to cook up there. The meet and greet was simple and fast with no messing around or hold ups.

Castle View Suite 3 Old Town Edinburgh

11 Jul 2018 06:07

Service

Very responsive both before I arrived and in sorting out an issue I had whilst staying in the flat....even responding out of hours. Very friendly and courteous.
Check in was rather hastily performed however.

Product

The flat was spotlessly clean and had absolutely everything I needed......Very generous. Bed very comfy. Amazing view and good location. Could do with a bit of a freshen up however....just a bit tired looking and a bit of an odour of ‘old chair’!
Mice scratching in the skirting boards especially at night but no evidence they could enter the flat.( That wants sorting really.)
WiFi whistles (like tinnitus) Dead batteries in the clocks.
Heating was on(in a heatwave!) when I arrived....so I had to turn it off...guy who showed me round was gone in a flash!
A shame,as the whole place is great ...it just s need a bit more attention to detail ...it could so easily be spectacular!

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

08 Jul 2018 04:07

Service

Service perfect. Efficient and promt

Product

Perfect location. Apartment very clean and comfortable.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

08 Jul 2018 01:07

Service

Very good.

Product

Quality apartment in an excellent location.

Ladystairs 1, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

01 Jul 2018 07:07

Service

Flat OK, although generally grubby. Post visit response to a few suggested improvements down right aggressive. Would not use again!

Product

Expensive enough without having to carry out my own cleaning with products I had to go out of my way to purchase!

Our response

Service rating : Extremely worrying that this person whom we had a difficult relationship with has waited 8 months to place these detrimental erroneous comments and are certainly not a true account of the sequence of events. We do however agree it is in the interest of both parties if we never meet again.
Product : There was no need to carry cleaning products, if there was something not satisfactory on arrival all that had to be done was contact the guest relations team to get it remedied.

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

26 Jun 2018 07:06

Service

Great apartment, comfortable beds. Check in quick and easy. Fully equipped kitchen. Just Steps from the Royal mile.

Product

Great service, quick and easy check in.

The Tollcross Residence (Edinburgh)

24 Jun 2018 07:06

Service

They were very efficient. They answered my questions very promptly. The booking procedure was straightforward. The security deposit was paid back quickly. I would recommend them.

Product

They were helpful. Booking was easy. Information sent was clear.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

19 Jun 2018 03:06

Service

The flat was in a great location, had all the required amenities, and was very clean. If I return to Edinburgh, I will try to stay in the same place.

Product

Great location, great flat

The Broughton Road Residence

11 Jun 2018 06:06

Service

Incorrrect link sent which did not allow us to find the details regards address and key pick up. Tried to contact someone but no response till the next day hence we paid for accomodation we could not access. Finally on the second day the correct link was sent after having a telephone call. Still no damages deposited has been refunded.

Product

Unable to walk around the bed, lack of room between bed and built in.Dining room a joke. BATHROOM FACILITIES AND LOUNGE OKAY. Kitchen inadequate. Entrance smelled and uninviting. Entrance door very unwelcoming.

Our response

Service rating : We are very sorry that this had a bad experience at this property. Unfortunately this property is part of a cross advertising arrangement and is not a property fully managed by ESC Ltd and is operated by another company. However we do still expect guests who book external properties to still have a wonderful experience. We have reported this to the operators of the property that there are issues that need to be resolved. We have contacted this particular guest with a promotion code to give them a significant discount if they return to Edinburgh and book one of our fully managed properties. Regards, Glenn Ford ESC ltd
Product : This information has also been forwarded to the operator of this accommodation

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 Jun 2018 02:06

Service

Promptly responded to everything.

Product

Fantastic apartment in the City Center which served as our home base for our Scotland travels.

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

03 Jun 2018 05:06

Service

Accommodation clean, comfortable & everything we needed. Would stay again & recommend to our friends. Ideally situated.

Product

Spacious, clean & everything one needs.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 5), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

31 May 2018 02:05

Service

The meet and greet at the apartment was very smooth. Kasha was very friendly and professional. Apartment was clean and set up for our arrival.

Product

Good value for the cost. Excellent location in the center of Edinburgh. Close to many pubs, restaurants and sightseeing attractions.

The Ocean Drive Residence (Edinburgh)

29 May 2018 06:05

Service

Efficient and welcoming

Product

Excellent flat - extremely well equipped and handy for town. Parking a great advantage.

The Richmond Terrace Residence (Edinburgh)

26 May 2018 07:05

Service

Well, it was great to stay at Richmond Terrace. All very quiet and so cool. Also, wooden floors reminded us how pretty Edinburgh is with it’s houses.

As well, as i put my clothes in the little chest of drawers in the bedroom, i noticed my trousers stained. Not wax but other substance similar. Put some stain remover, washed them. The stain is there.

Otherwise, was great to have been close to Haymarket...

Product

Simply better than we imagined...

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

25 May 2018 09:05

Service

All good.

Product

Super apartment in area we wanted

The Broughton Mews Residence

16 May 2018 04:05

Service

Excellent service

Product

I would recommend ESC as each time I have used you ( 3 to date) I have been very pleased. However on this occasion I do think that it would have been wise to advise of the building work going opposite the property. In truth our main concerns was the dust and dirt being bought in to the property on our feet. We would probably have opted for another of your properties if we had known in advance.

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

10 May 2018 08:05

Service

The Apartment was great very comfortable and clean and in the perfect location. Could not hear any street noise from the bedrooms during night and I am a light sleeper.

Product

Apartment was very comfortable and clean and in perfect location. We couldn't hear any street noise from bedrooms during the night and I am a light sleeper. Will not hesitate to come back and recommend.

The Waterfront View Residence

30 Apr 2018 12:04

Service

Absolutely 100%. Excellent. Happy to recommend.

Product

Incredible views and a beautifully appointed/comfortable flat.

The Lochend Park View Residence No.3

29 Apr 2018 09:04

Service

Excellent company to deal with. Our apartment totally lived up to description.

Product

Excellent location. Immaculate apartment.

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

13 Apr 2018 08:04

Service

Very easy to book and good communication

Product

large comfortable apartment right in the centre of Edinburgh. Entrance stairwell to the building could do with a tidy up but the apartment itself more than made up for it.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

05 Apr 2018 07:04

Service

Very good service.

Product

The apartment 10 was excellent, very high standard of finish, very good attention to the small things, spacious and very clean.

There are 3 downsides; 1. the way guests are introduced to the apartment and the required time table for entry was a bit clunky, 2 if travelling by car things get more complex, e.g. parking and drop off of bags at 1 Parliament Square and 3. the noise from the Royal Mile was a concern for Apartment 10. If a bit of noise, the arrival arrangement and some creative thinking about parking [ use Omni, 10min walk away but getting out of the parking station with the road construction will be a challenge for the GPS] then Apartment 10 is excellent and good value for money.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 5), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

30 Mar 2018 11:03

Service

The apartment exceeded our expectations in size, cleanliness and amenities. Very happy, nicest place we've ever stayed in Edinburgh

Product

Excellent value for money

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

29 Mar 2018 12:03

Overall

Good service, hand over went without any problems. Apartment was clean and perfectly located near the Royal Mile. Bedrooms were super quiet, although there are clubs nearby, we and our baby had a great sleep.

« Previous   1  2  3  (143 matches)