Overall approval rating of 100% out of 17 total reviews

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

23 Aug 2017 04:08

Service

Apartment is centrally located accessible easily by various public transportation and taxi. Management team was efficient and prompt meeting us upon arrival.

Product

Everything was great. Management met us upon arrival and apartment was perfertcly clean and well equipped for a week's stay.

City Centre - sleeps 14 - with 2 parking spaces

21 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Very organised and helpful and the apartment has serious 'wow' factor and the location is great.

Product

Wonderful place, great to have parking

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

21 Aug 2017 08:08

Service

Fantastic rental property in a beautiful part of Edinburgh. Every stage of the process there were helpful reminder emails, useful information, and everything just worked. Have used before, will happily use again

Product

Great flat, stunning location. Edinburgh at its best. Will try and come back here soon

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

16 Aug 2017 10:08

Service

The apartment (Ladystairs 2) was spot-on. A little on the small size but perfectly formed with everything you could want. An important consideration for us is shower pressure and that was excellent.

Location cannot be beaten with everything in walking distance. There are two flights of stairs but these should be manageable for most. Given the proximity to the Royal Mile and the Castle it was surprisingly quiet overnight.

Communication was excellent throughout and it was nice to be shown around before the keys were handed over.

The damage deposit was refunded in full within two days of leaving.

Will definitely consider using Edinburgh SC next year if there is a suitable property available for our dates.

Product

The apartment was spot-on. A little on the small size but perfectly formed with everything you could want. An important consideration for us is shower pressure and that was excellent.

Location cannot be beaten with everything in walking distance. There are two flights of stairs but these should be manageable for most. Given the proximity to the Royal Mile and the Castle it was surprisingly quiet overnight.

The Raeburn Place Residence

14 Aug 2017 03:08

Service

Everything was perfect. Apartment was great, location was perfect, it was a nice walk to the main area of the City. I would definitely stay there again.

Product

Apartment was excellent. Location was great.

The Britannia Residence

13 Aug 2017 11:08

Service

Everything worked as expected. No surprises on the way.

Product

Once again we had an amazing stay at the flat in Leigh/Edinburgh. Everything was to the expected standard and the landlady was very nice and accommodating. We hope to return again.

Bank Street, Just off Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

07 Aug 2017 05:08

Service

Great communication. Quick and effective

Product

Apartment was great. Everything needed was there. Location was fantastic.

Lukasz was very helpful.

Only negative was the 4 flights of stairs to get to the apartment. Wasn't bad for me, but not so great for my wife and mother-in-law.

The Palmerston Place Residence

31 Jul 2017 09:07

Service

This is the third property I have rented through Edinburgh SC. I was very satisfied with this property. The greeting service was excellent. The property was very clean and extremely well appointed. I would very happily recommend it to anyone wishing a comfortable and well situated apartment in central Edinburgh.

Product

Well appointed apartment in central Edinburgh. The landlord was extremely helpful throughout and the booking was problem free. The apartment is in a beautiful high-ceilinged Georgian terrace, only a very short walk from the west end, but peacefully situated. I would happily return.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

28 Jul 2017 12:07

Service

Dave was really helpful. Responded very quickly to a small issue we had. Security deposit was refunded quickly.

Product

Nice flat in a great location. Very clean and comfortable. Good kitchen and bathroom. More suited for 2 rather than 3 people. Really needs an additional chair to cater for 3 - a side table with a lamp doesn't really cut it as a chair! All in all a very good experience - stairs are what you would expect from an old style apartment - didn't worry us but not suited to people with problems carrying bags up steep stairs.

The Western Harbour Residence

19 Jul 2017 11:07

Service

I had a problem regarding the arrival date and time and the response was swift and got things sorted

Product

The apartment was fantastic and the location great - the number 10 bus is almost on the doorstep and goes straight into Edinburgh and Ocean Terminal for shops and leisure is a short walk away. The only slight problem we had was that the 3rd bedroom is an annex off the living area and only separated by a sliding door. The beds are lovely and comfy! Two door keys would have been useful.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

19 Jul 2017 06:07

Service

Lovely apartment in s fabulous location. I was attending a concert at Edinburgh Castle and couldn't have been closer.
The apartment was clean and very comfortable. I really enjoyed sitting in the window seat watching the world go by. Would definitely book again.

Product

Good value for money for a perfect location in the Old Town.

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

19 Jul 2017 05:07

Overall

Perfect location. Apartment has everything you could need and more. Greeting service was excellent and an early entry was accommodated.

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

17 Jul 2017 06:07

Service

Always very helpful and professional, nothing too much trouble and Dave is always brilliant.

Product

Great location and standards

The Brunswick Street Residence

14 Jul 2017 06:07

Service

Property manger was very good, polite, and swift responses at all times.

Product

This was a pricey stay, and the property is described quite grandly as The Brunswick Residence - so I was expecting a very high standard. While the apartment was perfectly adequate for a three night stay, it was far from 5 star. Carpets were worn, walls/paintwork marked, kitchen fairly poorly equipped (only 6 very stained, well worn mugs for a property that claims to sleep 8), the toaster didn't work, and no dishwasher tablets or washing up clothes were provided. Small things, I know, but when you're paying this kind of money they all add up. I wouldn't stay again - I could find a hotel cheaper.

The Frederick Street Residence No. 3

10 Jul 2017 04:07

Service

Great apartmnet - no issues, all very easy

Product

great flat, no issues, all very easy

The Annandale Street Residence

03 Jul 2017 08:07

Service

Great communication from start to finish. Very easy transaction. Great to be given a proper handover at the property. Possibly slightly more details about the appliances (dishwasher instructions/warning about using both showers at the same time) but minor details. All in all - great. Would recommend to others A+++++

Product

Gorgeous flat in a great location! Great local restaurants and not to far away from the centre of Edinburgh. Suited our needs perfectly. Only minor points - couldn't get dishwasher and showers to work properly (possibly water pressure issue) and no keys for the patio doors - but as I said minor points that had no impact on how much we enjoyed our stay. Super comfy beds also. Would recommend to others A+++++

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

30 Jun 2017 10:06

Overall

I would give them a 4.5 stars. The location was superb, and the space and layout were great. The drawbacks were that the dryer did not seem to work, the soap falls out of the dishwasher container, and you need to find a phone or use expensive cell phone minutes (when travelling) to arrange for the meet and greet 45-60 minutes ahead of time instead of being able to send a text or email.

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

30 Jun 2017 12:06

Service

Everytime I had a question, it was answered very quickly. We were met at the flat with a smile and a tour. We were given instructions, I hope we followed them the way we were supposed to. :-)
When I buy a flat, I want Edinburgh SC to manage it!

Product

This was the perfect place to start our adventure in Scotland. My kids liked the flat so much, they want to buy it so they can visit often.
The flat was perftect. It had everything we needed, including a dryer. It was decorated with style, retaining some of the wonderful period features of the building.
The location was incredible. 2 groceries right around the corner and restaurants everywhere. This is the perfect location for exploring the city.

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

28 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

Booking process was smooth with solid support when required.

Product

Excellent location but inventory was tired and showing it's age. Cleanliness was average, attention to detail required. Kitchen paper roll supplied with just a few sheets left was hopefully an oversight. Notices required to warn of scolding hot water or temperature control advice. Would consider returning but only after exhausting alternatives. Overall, not good value for the high cost.

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

28 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Great location and secure parking was really beneficial. Unfortunately the garage next door is used for the complex maintenance crew and it was noisy during the day.

Product

The apartment is next to the garage used by the complex maintenance crew and it was quite noisy during the work day.

The Ocean Way Residence

27 Jun 2017 11:06

Service

Edinburgh SC is a home away from home.
Really pleased with the environment and the customer service was excellent.
Will use the place again

Product

Excellent experience. .
Thanks for the ocean way house
Gracious properties

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

27 Jun 2017 12:06

Service

We were delighted with our accommodations on Blinkbonny Road. The rooms were clean and as described, the sun porch and garden sitting area were amazing and we were within walking distance to a Sainburys Grocery. It met our needs perfectly.

Product

We were delighted with our accommodations on Blinkbonny Road. The rooms were clean and as described, the sun porch and garden sitting area were amazing and we were within walking distance to a Sainburys Grocery. It met our needs perfectly.

4 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 130 metres from Royal Mile

24 Jun 2017 12:06

Service

The apartment manager responded quickly whenever we had a question or problem.

Product

The apartment was beautifully decorated, located in an area that was close to Royal Mile, very old building which was cool, and was super comfortable. The only reason I would give it 4 stars is because it was so loud. There was a small pub across the street that had loud bands every night and drunken party boys yelling all night in the street until around 2:30 AM. I dealt with it by wearing ear plugs and having a white noise app on my phone. That worked fine and I was comfortable. The property manager responded very quickly when we had an issue (I think we set the shower incorrectly and he fixed it for us). I think next time I would pick a quieter part of town but if you want to be close to the action and don't mind the noise then this is the place for you.

Castle View Suite 1 Old Town Edinburgh

20 Jun 2017 03:06

Overall

Lage und Aussicht sind fantastisch. Das Appartement ist sehr modern und schick eingerichtet. Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Woche in Edinburgh und kommen sicher wieder.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

16 Jun 2017 11:06

Service

Considerámos o apartamento de uma forma global excelente e a localização é magnifica.
Poderia contudo melhorar sobremaneira se houvesse uma exploração de vertente mais tradicional focando na história da cidade, contudo compreendemos que tal não será do gosto de todos.

Product

Conforme comentário anterior, localização excelente e apartamento com condições muito apeteciveis. Cremos, contudo que sendo um apartamento que está alugado a um utilizador, não deveria ser a privacidade do utilizador violada com a entrada mesmo do dono durante o periodo de estadia do(s) utilizador(es)

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

13 Jun 2017 04:06

Service

Comfortable well-equipped apartment.

Product

Would be better, but the apartment was too noisy because of the neighbors. Can't open the windows because of the noise.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

12 Jun 2017 11:06

Service

Great location, nice accommodations. Stairs were bit tricky. The third set has two hand rails which helps immensely. I would suggest double handrails all the way from the first floor as many of the stairs are uneven heights.

Product

great location, good value, clean comfortable accommodations

The Milton Street Residence

11 Jun 2017 02:06

Service

Milton Street is a reasonably convenient location to stay in Edinburgh; on the edge of Holyrood Park, a short walk from both Holyrood Palace and the Scottish Parliament building. The apartment was comfortable, clean, reasonably priced and as we were only there for 5 nights and did not intend to do any cooking, was fine for our requirements. The customer representative we dealt with was both friendly and helpful.
The one thing that could be improved are the curtains, the current curtains do not keep out much light and with the sun rising at 04.45 it was difficult to get a full night’s sleep.
The kitchen is very small, which might make cooking a meal a little awkward. The apartment is on the third floor and so there is a bit of stair climbing required. The fridge freezer is in a cupboard which inhibits the cooling if the door is left closed.
We would happily stay there again should we return to Edinburgh.

Product

Sometimes life is just too short

The Ravelston Residence No.2

10 Jun 2017 01:06

Service

It is hard to give Residence 2 five stars after our stay in a apartment in Kinross that apartment was very spacious 2 complete large bathrooms and a very roomy open concept Kitchen, Dinning room to hold 8 people and lounge. On the reverse side Residence being in the City the price for what we got was very high however it was updated but everyone agrees that if we knew what we know now we would have stayed in Kinross

Product

Please read the above price is over what it should be. there isn't enough hooks, the apartment is set for 6 with only one full bathroom and a half, rooms are small, with three bedrooms at least one should be a king in it, the dining table will not accommodate the number of people set for the apartment, the over head vent is way to loud for the kitchen. however there is a lot of wall plug that is a big plus.

The Castle Wynd South Residence

09 Jun 2017 06:06

Service

Buchung schnell und unkompliziert!

Product

Ferienwohnung ist sehr zentral gelegen und modern eingerichtet. Nadia hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen und alles gezeigt und war für uns immer erreichbar :)

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

06 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

We had an excellent stay on The Royal Mile, the apartment was beautiful and very comfortable. It's such a great location for exploring the city and for late-night people watching! The kitchen was well-equipped, the shower was fabulous- good all round.

Product

Great value for money- brilliant location, good sized apartment and nice finish throughout.

The Frederick Street Residence No. 2

05 Jun 2017 04:06

Service

The location of this accommodation is superb. It is right in the centre of Edinburgh, just off Princes Street. The representative met us at the apartment upon arrival. The entrance off the street leads into a rather tatty lobby which is a shame as the actual apartment is very smart and extremely spacious with three good sized double bedrooms, a large kitchen/diner and a massive sitting room. It has been beautifully renovated and is nicely furnished, though some of the furniture and fittings were in need of attention (many lights not working, wonky chair legs, fancy shower features not functioning, etc). However, the company representative dealt very swiftly and efficiently with two issues we reported (blocked WC and faulty lift) and these were rectified within hours of reporting. If there was a little more attention to detail in terms of checking the state of the fixtures and fittings I would definitely give this five stars - a lovely apartment in a fantastic location.

Product

My earlier comments apply.

The David Hume Residence

05 Jun 2017 07:06

Service

Sono stata con altre 5 amiche in David Hume Residence e siamo state benissimo; l'appartamento centralissimo e molto vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e dell'Airlink, il bus che collega con l'aeroporto. L'appartamento è molto pulito e suddiviso molto bene, è stato messo a disposizione per ogni ospite un asciugamano da bagno e uno per il viso oltre a biancheria da letto. Michelle è molto disponibile e gentile, ci siamo organizzate per l'accoglienza con whatsapp ed è stato molto semplice. La cucina è ben attrezzata con microonde, forno, lavastoviglie e lavatrice, l'unico difetto sono le pentole un pò piccole per sei ospiti e le padelle piccole e soprattutto molto rovinate....andrebbero rinnovate. Noi siamo state a maggio in un periodo abbastanza tranquillo e ci siamo trovate benissimo; poichè una parte dell'appartamento si affaccia sulla via principale, in periodi di maggior affluenza potrebbe essere un pò rumoroso.

Product

Appartamento molto bello, pulito e ben suddiviso; ci sono stata con 5 amiche e siamo state tutte benissimo. L'appartemento è nel cuore di Edimburgo e molto vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e del bus per l'aeroporto. Michelle è molto disponibile e gentile ed è stato facile organizzarsi con lei per l'accoglienza attraverso whatsapp e mail. La cucina è molto ben attrezzata; l'unico difetto sono le pentole, un pò piccole per sei persone e le padelle molto rovinate...andrebbero rinnovate. Lo consiglio, soprattutto in periodi tranquilli visto che una parte dell'appartamento si affaccia sulla strada principale e quindi in periodi di maggior affluenza potrebbe essere rumoroso

Ladystairs 1, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 Jun 2017 02:06

Service

From our initial communication to the final refund of our deposit, Edinburgh Self catering has been wonderful. They were always in contact with us with timely information, including local restaurant reviews. We were meet in a timely fashion to get in to our accommodations and always informed about next steps. Our flat was clean, well stocked, very comfortable, and just as described. I wouldn't hesitate to book with this group again.

Product

Very comfortable, just as described, and in a prime location. It will be a little noisy even late into the night, but that's to be expected in a busy tourist city.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

26 May 2017 09:05

Service

Excellent service from start to finish

Product

great value for money, luxurious apartment

18 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 170 metres from Royal Mile

22 May 2017 12:05

Service

Appartement idéalement situé!
Spacieux et fonctionnel, je le recommande !

Product

Le prix de la location est très raisonnable !

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

22 May 2017 09:05

Service

The meet and greet service was excellent. Booking was efficient including reminders for payments. The information given at the time of booking was both helpful and informative.

Product

Beautiful apartment in the heart of Edinburgh with quality fixtures and fittings.

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

20 May 2017 10:05

Service

Comfortable, clean, professional greeting.

Product

Everything was as expected.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

17 May 2017 02:05

Service

The greeting experience was efficient and positive. Dave gave us an orientation to the property and let us know what we needed to do upon departure. The apartment was in pristeen condition and the wifi worked flawlessly. The key thing with 1 Parliament Square is the location. You are right in the middle of the action on the Royal Mile. I have stayed there twice and both times had the wonderful experience of witnessing a parade from the vantage point of the windows. it doesn't get much better than that!

Product

As noted above, the apartment was in pristeen condition. There were four adults in our party and the set up of one bedroom with one large bed and the second bedroom set up with two beds worked nicely. TV and wifi operated beautifully. The fridge and kitchen were excellent for our early morning coffee and for late night snacks. The bath and shower were roomy. And the sitting room offered a nice break from our sightseeing adventures.

The Belford Road Residence

08 May 2017 05:05

Overall

Service was good and Agnes was really very helpful.
Ideally located near the city centre but the appartment is very in a quiet neighbourhood.

4 Niddry Street South, Old Town, 130 metres from Royal Mile

06 May 2017 07:05

Service

It was very comfortable and convenient. Good location. A little loud on weekends because of the bar across the street. Great wifi and tv. The dryer was horrible, but we still needed to make use of the washer and dryer. It was better than nothing. We would stay here again. Nice place! Thanks!

Product

Good value and comfortable.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

05 May 2017 01:05

Service

Excellent location and a great place to stay. A little mix up on the contact information, but all worked out in the end.

Product

Nicely out-fitted unit, could have supplied salt and pepper.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 May 2017 03:05

Overall

The apartment itself is a SOLID 5 star.
However, Apt 10 faced the Royal Mile and it was VERY NOISY until 4 AM - all 3 nights. The bathrooms, beds and HUGE space was the best in our 2 week trip (Bath, Cotswolds, Scotland and London). If you can't do stairs you won't want this apt. either.

The location is ideal - during the day, just not at night. I bought earplugs and took tylenol pm and was able to sleep.

Our response

Thank you for leaving a review.  It is very unfortunate you experienced unprecedented noise pollution, especially to 4 am every night, which is extremely unusual and not a typical experience at this property. The property is right in the city centre and therefore some noise pollution might occur at times  The property does have working wooden shutters and curtains to mitigate any potential noise.  Otherwise thank you for indicating the property contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

01 May 2017 06:05

Service

My wife, 9 month old son and I recently travelled to Edinburgh for a short (3 day) trip to celebrate my birthday. We came across this self catering apartment and couldn't believe the value for money given the incredible location!

We were met, by Dave, outside the apartment having travelled in from the airport and he made us feel extremely welcome and made a couple of helpful suggestions. We'd travelled to Edinburgh before, but this location cannot be beaten.

Plenty of walking and time spent amongst the heart of Edinburgh later, and we could not have been happier with our visit. A central 'bolt hole' to return to and the cherry on the top of a lovely time in a fantastic city.

Thanks again!

Product

Excellent value for money

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

28 Apr 2017 09:04

Service

Yes I would recommend them meet and greet is a good
Service even trying getting meet time right on both sides work ok.

Product

Electric panc test expired extraction hood not sounding right kitchen window sticks and you need a new can opener .than I would have given a 5 star.

The Quartermile Residence

27 Apr 2017 09:04

Service

Booking etc was simple and straightforward. High quality properties. Will certainly recommend Edinburgh Self Catering to friends and contacts.

Product

Very clean and comfortable accommodation. All you need in the apartment and only a couple of minutes walk from Royal Mile.

The Patriothall Residence

22 Apr 2017 07:04

Service

Good information - warm greeting and clear explanation of facilities in the flat. Good information about local resources - restaurants etc.

Before visit - prompt, clear and friendly communication. Warm response to queries.

Product

Comfortable and well equipped flat. Clean and well maintained. Parking a definite plus in the locality.

Good location for Edinburgh highlights and plenty of local facilities.

The Alba Morrison Residence

21 Apr 2017 05:04

Service

Great flexible key pick-up and introduction to the property from a very friendly Rory. Due to car hire delays our pick up time changed and Rory was there at short notice to let us in. Property was perfect for our needs.

Product

Great value property, perfect for our needs.

The Roseburn Maltings Residence

13 Apr 2017 08:04

Service

Very good to deal with and meet and greet service was very good.

Product

Accommodation was first rate for the cost.

The Blinkbonny Road Residence

08 Apr 2017 10:04

Service

Feel like home, all my family(including my parents and little ones) enjoyed much the stay. Very convenient too, so close to city centre, the zoo, the coast, and supermarket. Highly recommended!

Product

Feel like home, all my family(including my parents and little ones) enjoyed much the stay. Very convenient too, so close to city centre, the zoo, the coast, and supermarket. Highly recommended!

 1  2  (66 matches)  Next »