Overall approval rating of 96% out of 108 total guest reviews

The Milton Street Residence

16 Apr 2018 09:04

Service

Très bonne communication, même si très insistante au niveau des paiement à effectuer!<br />Bon accueil avec Karen qui nous a tout bien expliqué.<br />Très bel appartement, bien meublé et avec goût. Bien situé.<br />Mais pour le prix que nous avons payé, nous aurions aimé avoir une TV en parfaite état de marche (la réception pour certains postes étaient mauvaise) et des couverts corrects (presque tous branlants et abîmés, ils devraient être remplacés!).<br />Très bonne adresse pour le reste!<br />

Product

voir commentaire plus haut.

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

13 Apr 2018 08:04

Service

Very easy to book and good communication<br />

Product

large comfortable apartment right in the centre of Edinburgh. Entrance stairwell to the building could do with a tidy up but the apartment itself more than made up for it.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

05 Apr 2018 07:04

Service

Very good service.<br />

Product

The apartment 10 was excellent, very high standard of finish, very good attention to the small things, spacious and very clean.<br /><br />There are 3 downsides; 1. the way guests are introduced to the apartment and the required time table for entry was a bit clunky, 2 if travelling by car things get more complex, e.g. parking and drop off of bags at 1 Parliament Square and 3. the noise from the Royal Mile was a concern for Apartment 10. If a bit of noise, the arrival arrangement and some creative thinking about parking [ use Omni, 10min walk away but getting out of the parking station with the road construction will be a challenge for the GPS] then Apartment 10 is excellent and good value for money.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 5), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

30 Mar 2018 11:03

Service

The apartment exceeded our expectations in size, cleanliness and amenities. Very happy, nicest place we've ever stayed in Edinburgh<br />

Product

Excellent value for money

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

29 Mar 2018 12:03

Overall

Good service, hand over went without any problems. Apartment was clean and perfectly located near the Royal Mile. Bedrooms were super quiet, although there are clubs nearby, we and our baby had a great sleep.

Castle View Suite 3 Old Town Edinburgh

18 Mar 2018 10:03

Service

Great service<br />

Product

Cosy little flat in a great location with awesome view of the castle

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

05 Mar 2018 12:03

Service

Everything was perfect. Booking was fast and efficient. Top service<br />

Product

My daughter and I planned to stay for 5 nights. We were welcomed by a very friendly member of staff. We arrived early but were able to leave our luggage while they were still cleaning. The apartment is as good, or even better than the impression you get of the fotos. It feels like home from home. Clean, large, comfortable, very comfy beds and they thought of every little detail. On our last day we found out our flight home had been cancelled due to bad weather. The replied straight away on my e-mail asking if we could stay longer. They managed to turn around another booking so we could stay in our apartment. Thanks to Dale! We give the apartment and the organization a 10+.

Castle View Suite 2 Old Town Edinburgh

02 Mar 2018 04:03

Service

Very responsive staff, met us on time and quickly acted to resolve a minor problem with the flat.<br />

Product

Wonderful flat, well equipped and in a fantastic location

The Lothian Road Residence

28 Feb 2018 07:02

Service

Reasonable communication and sufficient information. Mainly automated responses.<br />

Product

Relatively expensive accomodation which was poorly furnished with cheap fixtures and fittings. The stairwell was very smelly and dirty and access is difficult for all but the physically fit.

Our response

We are very sorry that this had a bad experience at this property.  Unfortunately this property is part of a cross advertising arrangement and is not a property fully managed by ESC Ltd and is operated by another company. However we do still expect guests who book external properties to still have a wonderful experience. We have reported this to the operators of the property that there are issues that need to be resolved. We have contacted this particular guest with a promotion code to give them a significant discount if they return to Edinburgh and book one of our fully managed properties. Regards, Glenn Ford ESC ltd

Castle View Suite 3 Old Town Edinburgh

25 Feb 2018 12:02

Service

Very efficient<br />

Product

Great little flat. Awesome view

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

22 Feb 2018 11:02

Service

Service was excellent from start of booking process to meet and greet representative. Email dealt with promptly and efficiently. Meet and greet rep was waiting at flat when I got there and explained how everything worked.<br />

Product

The rep explained the flat had just had an overhaul and it had been freshly painted and decorated and recarpeted. Some of the inventory had also been renewed. It was fresh and clean and more than I was expecting. The place was spotless. <br /><br />The beds were super comfy and the bedrooms remarkably quiet for a flat in the heart of the old town. <br />I found the location perfectly suited my needs with lots of amenities close at hand. Tourist attractions are also a short walk in all directions. <br />I would definitely recommend this flat and in my view it represented excellent value for money. I wouldn’t hesitate to book it in the future.

The High Riggs Residence

21 Feb 2018 06:02

Service

Easy to book. Good arrangements made for arrival.<br />

Product

Lovely flat in a great location.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

19 Feb 2018 03:02

Service

Great apartment in a brilliant location for exploring the city. The apartment was clea, comfortable and well equipped. The member of staff who met us to hand over the key was very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend<br />

Product

Great apartment in excellent location

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

19 Feb 2018 10:02

Service

They were very nice and on time to meet us when we arrived. The entrance to the apartment could do with a lick of paint, looked a bit dark & dismal, inside the apartment was lovely but a bit chilly, needed all three heaters on in the lounge to warm it up. Had a wonderful time though.<br />

Product

The outside appearance was a bit drab and the bins didn't help but once inside it was a nice apartment.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

08 Feb 2018 10:02

Service

Abbiamo trovato l'appartamento come indicato dal sito, molto pulito e accogliete !<br />La vista dall'abitazione stupenda ! Posizione strategica.<br />Consiglio assolutamente questa soluzione.<br />

Product

tutto perfetto dalla pulizia alla vista della città dall'appartamento.

Castle View Suite 3 Old Town Edinburgh

04 Feb 2018 02:02

Service

The view of the castle is worth 5 stars.<br /><br />Wonderful location, great wee flat, we loved it.<br />

Product

The view of the castle.<br /><br />Loved it, we will be back.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

19 Jan 2018 11:01

Service

This is the second time I have booked through this company and have found the process easy to do.<br />

Product

Stayed here twice. Great to see the recent upgrades to the apartment. So nice to be able to cook meals and catch up on washing! Perfect location for Edinburgh Castle being located on the Royal Mile. Need to be quite fit to be able to walk up the spiral staircase, especially if there is a lot of luggage- but don't be deterred!

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

19 Jan 2018 09:01

Service

Overall good but kitchen utensils could be better quality. Small kitchen (OK with that) but valuable space wasted with far too many wine glasses and mugs.<br />

Product

As expected - rep met us on time

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

26 Dec 2017 10:12

Service

Prompt and efficient.<br />

Product

Excellent flat but a little expensive.

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

14 Dec 2017 01:12

Service

Great apartment, located close to everything a tourist might want. Great weather, cold (as expected) but dry. Had a very nice few days...lots of mulled wine<br />

Product

As above.................

The Brunswick Street Residence

05 Dec 2017 08:12

Service

Excellent service, good engagement and great property in easy to reach location. Property was brilliant, well kept and very clean, perfect for our weekend getaway.<br />

Product

Brilliant property, well maintained and very clean. All mod cons and in great easy to reach location. Perfect retreat after a hard days shopping,

The Alva Street Residence

29 Nov 2017 10:11

Service

Excellent service. Easy to get hold of. Accommodation superb<br />

Product

Clean warm and had everything we need for our stay. Central location and easy to get to places in the city from the accommodation

The Parkgate Residence

24 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

Great service. Was there when we arrived for check in. Explained how everything worked and enaured we had no questions<br />

Product

Beautiful apartment wih everything that we needed during our short stay in Edinburgh

1 Parliament Sq (apt 3), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

14 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

We rented this apartment for a week in November. The apartment is in a wonderful location so close to everything you would want to do. The apartment itself is in a very nice building, it's a great size and furnished very nicely. It's light and bright and a very comfortable space. You do hear some street noise but, that just adds to the charm of lovely Edinburgh. The only thing I will say is that the mattresses need to be replaced. They were comfortable for sure but, sagged on the sides of the bed. Other than that that apartment was awesome. Like I said the location is the best. I definitely would recommend and will stay here in the future.<br />

Product

Edinburgh Self Catering was very easy to work with. Everything went very smoothly.

The Thistle Apt, 250 metres to Princes Street

14 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

Good location. Comfortable rooms. Minor access problem with front door, WiFi was iffy but tolerable and central heating timings didn’t seem to match what we were told. All more than made up for with the location and character of the apartment.<br />

Product

Good location, very comfortable.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

02 Nov 2017 05:11

Service

Very helpful as always, allowed us early access to the apartment to drop off our bags. The apartment has had a facelift since our last visit and we were impressed with the new kitchen which had everything we needed. The bathroom had also been updated and I was sorry to see that the bath had been replaced with a shower. The shower itself was very slippy when wet and I think that some anti-slip treatment to the tray or some hand grabs would save someone a nasty tumble! Overall though a lovely apartment with superb views of the Royal Mile. We will be back!<br />

Product

Great apartment, sorry to see that the bath has gone in the refurbishment but still a fantastic location.

The Cornwall Street Residence

30 Oct 2017 03:10

Service

Lovely residence that exceeded our expectations. Our flight landed early and they were gracious and accommodated us so well. The bread and milk in the flat were a welcome surprise. The location is fantastic - close to the Grassmarket and the Royal Mile as well as Princes Street. This will be at the top of our list if we're fortunate to visit Edinburgh again.<br />

Product

Very easy to work with. Our deposit was promptly refunded after we completed our stay.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

20 Oct 2017 02:10

Service

Really straightforward booking service and clear instructions for accessing the accommodation I booked.<br />

Product

Wonderful apartment in perfect location as a base to explore Edinburgh. Clean and recently modernised. Bathroom compact but the shower was great. Personally I'd prefer the two-seater sofa bed to be replaced with a more comfy lounge, as I can't really see the apartment accommodating more than two comfortably. The window seat is a great spot to relax and enjoy the views out to Lawnmarket, while the bedroom being at the rear means it is very quiet at night. Meet & greet service worked well. While there are small supermarkets close by the M&S Food Hall off Princes Street is a great place to stock up on supplies too.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 5), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

16 Oct 2017 12:10

Service

Great communication, friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly - thoroughly recommend them.<br />

Product

Everything went smoothly - great people to deal with. Friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to please.

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

05 Oct 2017 10:10

Service

Our whole experience with Edinburgh SC was excellent from their website, booking, payments, communication by e-mail and access to the apartment. We wouldn't hesitate to use their services again when we are next in Edinburgh. There was some confusion on our part about meeting at 86 (2F3) West Bow, since we couldn't find it, but we met up with Lucas eventually, once we asked for directions.<br />

Product

The apartment was located above a very busy and noisy street in the Old Town. One of the party found it difficult to sleep with the revelry below well into the early hours of the morning (4:00 am), practically every day of the week. Also the apartment had a very wee bathroom. This was not a surprise, since we were aware of the situation, just not the extent. Other than that, the apartment was wonderful, the other rooms (bedroom, living room, kitchen and hallway were spacious and the views from the windows were outstanding (just not the noise).

Edmonstone Suite, Old Town, 250 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 Oct 2017 04:10

Service

Excellent. Dave was right there when we arrived and efficiently told us about the apartment<br />

Product

For a family of 5 this apartment was one of the most economical for us throughout our trip

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 Oct 2017 06:10

Service

We loved the apartment. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The beds were great and you couldn't ask for a better location. Overlooking the Royal Mile and watching the buskers from our windows. We will definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Edinburgh.<br />

Product

We loved the apartment. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The beds were great and you couldn't ask for a better location. Overlooking the Royal Mile and watching the buskers from our windows. We will definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Edinburgh.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

02 Oct 2017 11:10

Overall

Edinburgh SC team was vey attentive with us at all times and were flexible on the checkout. Thank you again! We will definitely be going back to Edinburgh and stay at Glenn´s place.

Castle View Suite 2 Old Town Edinburgh

25 Sep 2017 12:09

Service

Website was easy to use. Booking and payment process was simple and straightforward. They offered plenty of information regarding the apartment, location and nearby amenities with booking and email confirmations.<br />

Product

Great location, within walking distance to most attractions and right next to the Grassmarket which offers many pubs and restaurants. The apartment was nicely updated and comfortable. Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures. Having a fully functional kitchen and washing machine was very useful for an extended stay. The only negative was the street noise level at night. When the bars close, the pedestrian street noise woke us on several occasions (recommend packing a fan or earplugs). However, that's part of being in such a central location. We would gladly stay here again if we are fortunate enough to visit Edinburgh.

Ladystairs 1, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

22 Sep 2017 09:09

Service

Dave did a great job meeting us & showing us the unit.<br />

Product

Unit is in a great location. There a 2 flights of stairs, so beware if there is a mobility issue.<br />Unit had everything as advertised.

The West Port Castle View Residence

22 Sep 2017 10:09

Service

Their service was great but if I use them again I'll ask how many steps are there up to the flat......the one we rented had 73!<br />

Product

Too many steps! Too many steps!

The David Hume Residence

20 Sep 2017 11:09

Service

Great location. Very helpful, flexible in meeti nf times. Michelle msi brained communication with me to arrange our arrival. The roomy apartment was perfe,t for our stay. We had everything we needed!<br />

Product

Everything about our experience went very well. Great apartment.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

06 Sep 2017 04:09

Service

Third time around and as efficient and welcoming as ever. Super quality of accommodation - will definitely use again.<br />

Product

Location perfect and excellent standard

Blair St Scott apt, just off Royal Mile

29 Aug 2017 04:08

Service

Good communication and reminders of when payments were due, easy to check in and out, we liked that there was tea, coffee and milk for us on arrival and cleaning materials/washing up liquid/cloths etc provided.<br />

Product

This apartment in Blair St turned out to be a great base for our visit to the fringe. It is close to the Royal Mile and within easy walking distance of Waverley station. It has two nicely decorated and comfortable bedrooms at the back, and despite being in a very busy road, noise wasn't a problem at night. The kitchen and lounge are quite small, but well equipped and are slightly below pavement level, so a bit darker than the bedrooms. The inner Hall and bathroom are a bit gloomy. There is a Sainsbury's and Tesco close by. We would stay there again.

57 Niddry Street, 100 metres to Royal mile

26 Aug 2017 05:08

Service

Nicely appointed spacious apartment in an ideal location for enjoying the fringe. <br /><br />Convenient arrival and departure arrangements<br /><br />One problem with the apartment which we weren't really there long enough to get fixed during our stay but which we were assured was fixed immediately we reported it on leaving<br /><br />The apartment is up a lot of stairs - bring a rucksack rather than a wheelie suitcase!<br />

Product

Why do I have to fill this out? I didn't purchase anything - I rented an apartment. All comments covered in the service section above

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

24 Aug 2017 01:08

Service

Friendly welcome and tour, only missing out instructions on windows, washing machine and oven.<br />

Product

Welcomed by Dave Stewart (not *that* one) into a clean, modern apartment. Facilities very good, as was the location, which gives quick access to both the new town and the old. Garage was definitely a bonus. WiFi was the only let-down - slow and patchy coverage.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

23 Aug 2017 04:08

Service

Apartment is centrally located accessible easily by various public transportation and taxi. Management team was efficient and prompt meeting us upon arrival.<br />

Product

Everything was great. Management met us upon arrival and apartment was perfertcly clean and well equipped for a week's stay.

City Centre - sleeps 14 - with 2 parking spaces

21 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Very organised and helpful and the apartment has serious 'wow' factor and the location is great.<br />

Product

Wonderful place, great to have parking

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

21 Aug 2017 08:08

Service

Fantastic rental property in a beautiful part of Edinburgh. Every stage of the process there were helpful reminder emails, useful information, and everything just worked. Have used before, will happily use again<br />

Product

Great flat, stunning location. Edinburgh at its best. Will try and come back here soon

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

16 Aug 2017 10:08

Service

The apartment (Ladystairs 2) was spot-on. A little on the small size but perfectly formed with everything you could want. An important consideration for us is shower pressure and that was excellent.<br /><br />Location cannot be beaten with everything in walking distance. There are two flights of stairs but these should be manageable for most. Given the proximity to the Royal Mile and the Castle it was surprisingly quiet overnight.<br /><br />Communication was excellent throughout and it was nice to be shown around before the keys were handed over.<br /><br />The damage deposit was refunded in full within two days of leaving.<br /><br />Will definitely consider using Edinburgh SC next year if there is a suitable property available for our dates.<br />

Product

The apartment was spot-on. A little on the small size but perfectly formed with everything you could want. An important consideration for us is shower pressure and that was excellent.<br /><br />Location cannot be beaten with everything in walking distance. There are two flights of stairs but these should be manageable for most. Given the proximity to the Royal Mile and the Castle it was surprisingly quiet overnight.

The Raeburn Place Residence

14 Aug 2017 03:08

Service

Everything was perfect. Apartment was great, location was perfect, it was a nice walk to the main area of the City. I would definitely stay there again.<br />

Product

Apartment was excellent. Location was great.

The Britannia Residence

13 Aug 2017 11:08

Service

Everything worked as expected. No surprises on the way.<br />

Product

Once again we had an amazing stay at the flat in Leigh/Edinburgh. Everything was to the expected standard and the landlady was very nice and accommodating. We hope to return again.

Bank Street, Just off Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

07 Aug 2017 05:08

Service

Great communication. Quick and effective<br />

Product

Apartment was great. Everything needed was there. Location was fantastic.<br /><br />Lukasz was very helpful.<br /><br />Only negative was the 4 flights of stairs to get to the apartment. Wasn't bad for me, but not so great for my wife and mother-in-law.

The Palmerston Place Residence

31 Jul 2017 09:07

Service

This is the third property I have rented through Edinburgh SC. I was very satisfied with this property. The greeting service was excellent. The property was very clean and extremely well appointed. I would very happily recommend it to anyone wishing a comfortable and well situated apartment in central Edinburgh.<br />

Product

Well appointed apartment in central Edinburgh. The landlord was extremely helpful throughout and the booking was problem free. The apartment is in a beautiful high-ceilinged Georgian terrace, only a very short walk from the west end, but peacefully situated. I would happily return.

 1  2  3  (107 matches)  Next »