Overall approval rating of 98% out of 96 total guest reviews

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

22 Feb 2018 11:02

Service

Service was excellent from start of booking process to meet and greet representative. Email dealt with promptly and efficiently. Meet and greet rep was waiting at flat when I got there and explained how everything worked.<br />

Product

The rep explained the flat had just had an overhaul and it had been freshly painted and decorated and recarpeted. Some of the inventory had also been renewed. It was fresh and clean and more than I was expecting. The place was spotless. <br /><br />The beds were super comfy and the bedrooms remarkably quiet for a flat in the heart of the old town. <br />I found the location perfectly suited my needs with lots of amenities close at hand. Tourist attractions are also a short walk in all directions. <br />I would definitely recommend this flat and in my view it represented excellent value for money. I wouldn’t hesitate to book it in the future.

The High Riggs Residence

21 Feb 2018 06:02

Service

Easy to book. Good arrangements made for arrival.<br />

Product

Lovely flat in a great location.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

19 Feb 2018 03:02

Service

Great apartment in a brilliant location for exploring the city. The apartment was clea, comfortable and well equipped. The member of staff who met us to hand over the key was very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend<br />

Product

Great apartment in excellent location

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

19 Feb 2018 10:02

Service

They were very nice and on time to meet us when we arrived. The entrance to the apartment could do with a lick of paint, looked a bit dark & dismal, inside the apartment was lovely but a bit chilly, needed all three heaters on in the lounge to warm it up. Had a wonderful time though.<br />

Product

The outside appearance was a bit drab and the bins didn't help but once inside it was a nice apartment.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

08 Feb 2018 10:02

Service

Abbiamo trovato l'appartamento come indicato dal sito, molto pulito e accogliete !<br />La vista dall'abitazione stupenda ! Posizione strategica.<br />Consiglio assolutamente questa soluzione.<br />

Product

tutto perfetto dalla pulizia alla vista della città dall'appartamento.

Castle View Suite 3 Old Town Edinburgh

04 Feb 2018 02:02

Service

The view of the castle is worth 5 stars.<br /><br />Wonderful location, great wee flat, we loved it.<br />

Product

The view of the castle.<br /><br />Loved it, we will be back.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

19 Jan 2018 11:01

Service

This is the second time I have booked through this company and have found the process easy to do.<br />

Product

Stayed here twice. Great to see the recent upgrades to the apartment. So nice to be able to cook meals and catch up on washing! Perfect location for Edinburgh Castle being located on the Royal Mile. Need to be quite fit to be able to walk up the spiral staircase, especially if there is a lot of luggage- but don't be deterred!

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

19 Jan 2018 09:01

Service

Overall good but kitchen utensils could be better quality. Small kitchen (OK with that) but valuable space wasted with far too many wine glasses and mugs.<br />

Product

As expected - rep met us on time

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

26 Dec 2017 10:12

Service

Prompt and efficient.<br />

Product

Excellent flat but a little expensive.

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

14 Dec 2017 01:12

Service

Great apartment, located close to everything a tourist might want. Great weather, cold (as expected) but dry. Had a very nice few days...lots of mulled wine<br />

Product

As above.................

The Brunswick Street Residence

05 Dec 2017 08:12

Service

Excellent service, good engagement and great property in easy to reach location. Property was brilliant, well kept and very clean, perfect for our weekend getaway.<br />

Product

Brilliant property, well maintained and very clean. All mod cons and in great easy to reach location. Perfect retreat after a hard days shopping,

The Alva Street Residence

29 Nov 2017 10:11

Service

Excellent service. Easy to get hold of. Accommodation superb<br />

Product

Clean warm and had everything we need for our stay. Central location and easy to get to places in the city from the accommodation

The Parkgate Residence

24 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

Great service. Was there when we arrived for check in. Explained how everything worked and enaured we had no questions<br />

Product

Beautiful apartment wih everything that we needed during our short stay in Edinburgh

1 Parliament Sq (apt 3), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

14 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

We rented this apartment for a week in November. The apartment is in a wonderful location so close to everything you would want to do. The apartment itself is in a very nice building, it's a great size and furnished very nicely. It's light and bright and a very comfortable space. You do hear some street noise but, that just adds to the charm of lovely Edinburgh. The only thing I will say is that the mattresses need to be replaced. They were comfortable for sure but, sagged on the sides of the bed. Other than that that apartment was awesome. Like I said the location is the best. I definitely would recommend and will stay here in the future.<br />

Product

Edinburgh Self Catering was very easy to work with. Everything went very smoothly.

The Thistle Apt, 250 metres to Princes Street

14 Nov 2017 08:11

Service

Good location. Comfortable rooms. Minor access problem with front door, WiFi was iffy but tolerable and central heating timings didn’t seem to match what we were told. All more than made up for with the location and character of the apartment.<br />

Product

Good location, very comfortable.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

02 Nov 2017 05:11

Service

Very helpful as always, allowed us early access to the apartment to drop off our bags. The apartment has had a facelift since our last visit and we were impressed with the new kitchen which had everything we needed. The bathroom had also been updated and I was sorry to see that the bath had been replaced with a shower. The shower itself was very slippy when wet and I think that some anti-slip treatment to the tray or some hand grabs would save someone a nasty tumble! Overall though a lovely apartment with superb views of the Royal Mile. We will be back!<br />

Product

Great apartment, sorry to see that the bath has gone in the refurbishment but still a fantastic location.

The Cornwall Street Residence

30 Oct 2017 03:10

Service

Lovely residence that exceeded our expectations. Our flight landed early and they were gracious and accommodated us so well. The bread and milk in the flat were a welcome surprise. The location is fantastic - close to the Grassmarket and the Royal Mile as well as Princes Street. This will be at the top of our list if we're fortunate to visit Edinburgh again.<br />

Product

Very easy to work with. Our deposit was promptly refunded after we completed our stay.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

20 Oct 2017 02:10

Service

Really straightforward booking service and clear instructions for accessing the accommodation I booked.<br />

Product

Wonderful apartment in perfect location as a base to explore Edinburgh. Clean and recently modernised. Bathroom compact but the shower was great. Personally I'd prefer the two-seater sofa bed to be replaced with a more comfy lounge, as I can't really see the apartment accommodating more than two comfortably. The window seat is a great spot to relax and enjoy the views out to Lawnmarket, while the bedroom being at the rear means it is very quiet at night. Meet & greet service worked well. While there are small supermarkets close by the M&S Food Hall off Princes Street is a great place to stock up on supplies too.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 5), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

16 Oct 2017 12:10

Service

Great communication, friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly - thoroughly recommend them.<br />

Product

Everything went smoothly - great people to deal with. Friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to please.

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

05 Oct 2017 10:10

Service

Our whole experience with Edinburgh SC was excellent from their website, booking, payments, communication by e-mail and access to the apartment. We wouldn't hesitate to use their services again when we are next in Edinburgh. There was some confusion on our part about meeting at 86 (2F3) West Bow, since we couldn't find it, but we met up with Lucas eventually, once we asked for directions.<br />

Product

The apartment was located above a very busy and noisy street in the Old Town. One of the party found it difficult to sleep with the revelry below well into the early hours of the morning (4:00 am), practically every day of the week. Also the apartment had a very wee bathroom. This was not a surprise, since we were aware of the situation, just not the extent. Other than that, the apartment was wonderful, the other rooms (bedroom, living room, kitchen and hallway were spacious and the views from the windows were outstanding (just not the noise).

Edmonstone Suite, Old Town, 250 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 Oct 2017 04:10

Service

Excellent. Dave was right there when we arrived and efficiently told us about the apartment<br />

Product

For a family of 5 this apartment was one of the most economical for us throughout our trip

1 Parliament Sq (apt 10), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

04 Oct 2017 06:10

Service

We loved the apartment. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The beds were great and you couldn't ask for a better location. Overlooking the Royal Mile and watching the buskers from our windows. We will definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Edinburgh.<br />

Product

We loved the apartment. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The beds were great and you couldn't ask for a better location. Overlooking the Royal Mile and watching the buskers from our windows. We will definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Edinburgh.

St Giles St, on Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

02 Oct 2017 11:10

Overall

Edinburgh SC team was vey attentive with us at all times and were flexible on the checkout. Thank you again! We will definitely be going back to Edinburgh and stay at Glenn´s place.

Castle View Suite 2 Old Town Edinburgh

25 Sep 2017 12:09

Service

Website was easy to use. Booking and payment process was simple and straightforward. They offered plenty of information regarding the apartment, location and nearby amenities with booking and email confirmations.<br />

Product

Great location, within walking distance to most attractions and right next to the Grassmarket which offers many pubs and restaurants. The apartment was nicely updated and comfortable. Everything was exactly as shown in the pictures. Having a fully functional kitchen and washing machine was very useful for an extended stay. The only negative was the street noise level at night. When the bars close, the pedestrian street noise woke us on several occasions (recommend packing a fan or earplugs). However, that's part of being in such a central location. We would gladly stay here again if we are fortunate enough to visit Edinburgh.

Ladystairs 1, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

22 Sep 2017 09:09

Service

Dave did a great job meeting us & showing us the unit.<br />

Product

Unit is in a great location. There a 2 flights of stairs, so beware if there is a mobility issue.<br />Unit had everything as advertised.

The West Port Castle View Residence

22 Sep 2017 10:09

Service

Their service was great but if I use them again I'll ask how many steps are there up to the flat......the one we rented had 73!<br />

Product

Too many steps! Too many steps!

The David Hume Residence

20 Sep 2017 11:09

Service

Great location. Very helpful, flexible in meeti nf times. Michelle msi brained communication with me to arrange our arrival. The roomy apartment was perfe,t for our stay. We had everything we needed!<br />

Product

Everything about our experience went very well. Great apartment.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

06 Sep 2017 04:09

Service

Third time around and as efficient and welcoming as ever. Super quality of accommodation - will definitely use again.<br />

Product

Location perfect and excellent standard

Blair St Scott apt, just off Royal Mile

29 Aug 2017 04:08

Service

Good communication and reminders of when payments were due, easy to check in and out, we liked that there was tea, coffee and milk for us on arrival and cleaning materials/washing up liquid/cloths etc provided.<br />

Product

This apartment in Blair St turned out to be a great base for our visit to the fringe. It is close to the Royal Mile and within easy walking distance of Waverley station. It has two nicely decorated and comfortable bedrooms at the back, and despite being in a very busy road, noise wasn't a problem at night. The kitchen and lounge are quite small, but well equipped and are slightly below pavement level, so a bit darker than the bedrooms. The inner Hall and bathroom are a bit gloomy. There is a Sainsbury's and Tesco close by. We would stay there again.

57 Niddry Street, 100 metres to Royal mile

26 Aug 2017 05:08

Service

Nicely appointed spacious apartment in an ideal location for enjoying the fringe. <br /><br />Convenient arrival and departure arrangements<br /><br />One problem with the apartment which we weren't really there long enough to get fixed during our stay but which we were assured was fixed immediately we reported it on leaving<br /><br />The apartment is up a lot of stairs - bring a rucksack rather than a wheelie suitcase!<br />

Product

Why do I have to fill this out? I didn't purchase anything - I rented an apartment. All comments covered in the service section above

Thistle St Lane, 250 metres to Princes Street-parking included

24 Aug 2017 01:08

Service

Friendly welcome and tour, only missing out instructions on windows, washing machine and oven.<br />

Product

Welcomed by Dave Stewart (not *that* one) into a clean, modern apartment. Facilities very good, as was the location, which gives quick access to both the new town and the old. Garage was definitely a bonus. WiFi was the only let-down - slow and patchy coverage.

1 Parliament Sq (apt 15), Royal Mile, 300 metres from Edinburgh Castle

23 Aug 2017 04:08

Service

Apartment is centrally located accessible easily by various public transportation and taxi. Management team was efficient and prompt meeting us upon arrival.<br />

Product

Everything was great. Management met us upon arrival and apartment was perfertcly clean and well equipped for a week's stay.

City Centre - sleeps 14 - with 2 parking spaces

21 Aug 2017 07:08

Service

Very organised and helpful and the apartment has serious 'wow' factor and the location is great.<br />

Product

Wonderful place, great to have parking

New Town Chic @ Northumberland Street

21 Aug 2017 08:08

Service

Fantastic rental property in a beautiful part of Edinburgh. Every stage of the process there were helpful reminder emails, useful information, and everything just worked. Have used before, will happily use again<br />

Product

Great flat, stunning location. Edinburgh at its best. Will try and come back here soon

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

16 Aug 2017 10:08

Service

The apartment (Ladystairs 2) was spot-on. A little on the small size but perfectly formed with everything you could want. An important consideration for us is shower pressure and that was excellent.<br /><br />Location cannot be beaten with everything in walking distance. There are two flights of stairs but these should be manageable for most. Given the proximity to the Royal Mile and the Castle it was surprisingly quiet overnight.<br /><br />Communication was excellent throughout and it was nice to be shown around before the keys were handed over.<br /><br />The damage deposit was refunded in full within two days of leaving.<br /><br />Will definitely consider using Edinburgh SC next year if there is a suitable property available for our dates.<br />

Product

The apartment was spot-on. A little on the small size but perfectly formed with everything you could want. An important consideration for us is shower pressure and that was excellent.<br /><br />Location cannot be beaten with everything in walking distance. There are two flights of stairs but these should be manageable for most. Given the proximity to the Royal Mile and the Castle it was surprisingly quiet overnight.

The Raeburn Place Residence

14 Aug 2017 03:08

Service

Everything was perfect. Apartment was great, location was perfect, it was a nice walk to the main area of the City. I would definitely stay there again.<br />

Product

Apartment was excellent. Location was great.

The Britannia Residence

13 Aug 2017 11:08

Service

Everything worked as expected. No surprises on the way.<br />

Product

Once again we had an amazing stay at the flat in Leigh/Edinburgh. Everything was to the expected standard and the landlady was very nice and accommodating. We hope to return again.

Bank Street, Just off Royal Mile, 200 metres from Edinburgh Castle

07 Aug 2017 05:08

Service

Great communication. Quick and effective<br />

Product

Apartment was great. Everything needed was there. Location was fantastic.<br /><br />Lukasz was very helpful.<br /><br />Only negative was the 4 flights of stairs to get to the apartment. Wasn't bad for me, but not so great for my wife and mother-in-law.

The Palmerston Place Residence

31 Jul 2017 09:07

Service

This is the third property I have rented through Edinburgh SC. I was very satisfied with this property. The greeting service was excellent. The property was very clean and extremely well appointed. I would very happily recommend it to anyone wishing a comfortable and well situated apartment in central Edinburgh.<br />

Product

Well appointed apartment in central Edinburgh. The landlord was extremely helpful throughout and the booking was problem free. The apartment is in a beautiful high-ceilinged Georgian terrace, only a very short walk from the west end, but peacefully situated. I would happily return.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

28 Jul 2017 12:07

Service

Dave was really helpful. Responded very quickly to a small issue we had. Security deposit was refunded quickly.<br />

Product

Nice flat in a great location. Very clean and comfortable. Good kitchen and bathroom. More suited for 2 rather than 3 people. Really needs an additional chair to cater for 3 - a side table with a lamp doesn't really cut it as a chair! All in all a very good experience - stairs are what you would expect from an old style apartment - didn't worry us but not suited to people with problems carrying bags up steep stairs.

The Western Harbour Residence

19 Jul 2017 11:07

Service

I had a problem regarding the arrival date and time and the response was swift and got things sorted<br />

Product

The apartment was fantastic and the location great - the number 10 bus is almost on the doorstep and goes straight into Edinburgh and Ocean Terminal for shops and leisure is a short walk away. The only slight problem we had was that the 3rd bedroom is an annex off the living area and only separated by a sliding door. The beds are lovely and comfy! Two door keys would have been useful.

Ladystairs 2, on Royal Mile, 150 metres from Edinburgh Castle

19 Jul 2017 06:07

Service

Lovely apartment in s fabulous location. I was attending a concert at Edinburgh Castle and couldn't have been closer. <br />The apartment was clean and very comfortable. I really enjoyed sitting in the window seat watching the world go by. Would definitely book again.<br />

Product

Good value for money for a perfect location in the Old Town.

West Bow (Victoria St) just off Royal Mile

19 Jul 2017 05:07

Overall

Perfect location. Apartment has everything you could need and more. Greeting service was excellent and an early entry was accommodated.

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

17 Jul 2017 06:07

Service

Always very helpful and professional, nothing too much trouble and Dave is always brilliant.<br />

Product

Great location and standards

The Brunswick Street Residence

14 Jul 2017 06:07

Service

Property manger was very good, polite, and swift responses at all times.<br />

Product

This was a pricey stay, and the property is described quite grandly as The Brunswick Residence - so I was expecting a very high standard. While the apartment was perfectly adequate for a three night stay, it was far from 5 star. Carpets were worn, walls/paintwork marked, kitchen fairly poorly equipped (only 6 very stained, well worn mugs for a property that claims to sleep 8), the toaster didn't work, and no dishwasher tablets or washing up clothes were provided. Small things, I know, but when you're paying this kind of money they all add up. I wouldn't stay again - I could find a hotel cheaper.

The Annandale Street Residence

03 Jul 2017 08:07

Service

Great communication from start to finish. Very easy transaction. Great to be given a proper handover at the property. Possibly slightly more details about the appliances (dishwasher instructions/warning about using both showers at the same time) but minor details. All in all - great. Would recommend to others A+++++<br />

Product

Gorgeous flat in a great location! Great local restaurants and not to far away from the centre of Edinburgh. Suited our needs perfectly. Only minor points - couldn't get dishwasher and showers to work properly (possibly water pressure issue) and no keys for the patio doors - but as I said minor points that had no impact on how much we enjoyed our stay. Super comfy beds also. Would recommend to others A+++++

Tolbooth just off Royal Mile - secure parking included

30 Jun 2017 10:06

Overall

I would give them a 4.5 stars. The location was superb, and the space and layout were great. The drawbacks were that the dryer did not seem to work, the soap falls out of the dishwasher container, and you need to find a phone or use expensive cell phone minutes (when travelling) to arrange for the meet and greet 45-60 minutes ahead of time instead of being able to send a text or email.

Blair Street 1, just off Royal mile

30 Jun 2017 12:06

Service

Everytime I had a question, it was answered very quickly. We were met at the flat with a smile and a tour. We were given instructions, I hope we followed them the way we were supposed to. :-)<br />When I buy a flat, I want Edinburgh SC to manage it!<br />

Product

This was the perfect place to start our adventure in Scotland. My kids liked the flat so much, they want to buy it so they can visit often. <br />The flat was perftect. It had everything we needed, including a dryer. It was decorated with style, retaining some of the wonderful period features of the building. <br />The location was incredible. 2 groceries right around the corner and restaurants everywhere. This is the perfect location for exploring the city.

Blair Street Burns apt, just off Royal mile

28 Jun 2017 09:06

Service

Booking process was smooth with solid support when required.<br />

Product

Excellent location but inventory was tired and showing it's age. Cleanliness was average, attention to detail required. Kitchen paper roll supplied with just a few sheets left was hopefully an oversight. Notices required to warn of scolding hot water or temperature control advice. Would consider returning but only after exhausting alternatives. Overall, not good value for the high cost.

 1  2  (96 matches)  Next »